Steemit Open Mic Week 71 - Steemit Open Mic Week 283 (original song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Steemit Open Mic Week 283 (lyrics)

Way back in 2018
Steemit Open Mic was just a little thing
There were only 6 judges
And only 3 languages
Took 3 posts to fit all the entries

Way back in 2018
First place prize was about 100 STEEM
If you didn’t cash out
If you held it till today
You’d probably be flying in a private jet plane

Way back, way back
Remember the good old days
Steemit Open Mic
Was such a great place to play

Way back in 2018
Before Taylor Swift and Kanye came
You could whip out your phone
Just sing it alone
No producers forcing shit down your throat

Way back in 2018
No one gave a shit if you couldn’t sing
If you gave it your best
And sang it with heart
People would say “you’re off to a good start”

Way back, way back
Remember the good old days
Steemit Open Mic
Was such a great place to play

Screen Shot 2017-12-05 at 8.10.10 PM.png

Sort:  

you know I was thinking about you guys last night.... before sleep, when im going to bed as I usually do, ;) ehem... and I would so love to see an animated post episode of steem birds... you guys are so fun, such characters, I have these animated visions of you, wish I could draw. I think I wanna help fund an animated steembird series. lol Seriously though guys! love you both huge. keep these brilliant pieces coming, they all stick in my head so much, thought I would come back for a repeat today and throw more love down.

Loading...

Great that you started posting the lyrics (your stronger side) I hope it will come tru

Sounds great...Another master piece from @steembirds ....

This is SO great you guys, harmonies, lyrics, sentiment and humor, all with one guitar! Love it, a real homage to our Great Place to Play.

Thanks! Hopefully it stays that way at least until werk 283

I love it. I just cant help but smile when i listen to stuff like this. Keep up the good work

When I saw ur post I got the biggest smile ever . You guys rock 👌🏽

That was over-the-top creative and fun guys - really cool harmonies too, dudes! You guys are geniuses!

Thanks BP. Can’t help but get inspired by Open Mic more so these days then ever.

Always appreciate that u get to see these :)

You guys crack me up! Loving those harmonies :)
Can't wait for the next one!! :D :D

Thx, glad yr enjoying them as much as we do

Great harmonies guys. You're sounding really tight!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Great harmonizing boys! Classic. I wonder how many entries there will be by that time haha.

Who knows... Prolly more than 6 judges & 3 posts can handle IMO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82