Steemit Open Mic Week 64: Making Steem ("Let It Snow" parody)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Making Steem (lyrics)

Oh, the weather outside is frightful
But my laptop is so delightful
And since we've no place to be
I’m... making steem, making steem, making steem

Well the price just keeps on rising
And it doesn’t show signs of stopping
Gonna post about holiday things
Making steem, making steem, making steem

When we finally kiss good-night
How I wish I could look at my phone
Maybe I'll hold it by my side
And toggle it to night mode
Night mode!

My battery’s slowly dying
My followers are still good-bye-ing
But as long as I have a screen
I’m... making steem, making steem, making steem

Screen Shot 2017-12-19 at 1.54.38 PM.png

Sort:  

Hahaha! Awesome!

When we finally kiss good-night
How I wish I could look at my phone
Maybe I'll hold it by my side
And toggle it to night mode
Night mode!

That part got me, so funny! Thanks for the smiles for Christmas, love your songs guys, you two are killing it! Yaay steem!

Heh heh glad you liked it. That line is hard to hear (or sing) without laughing!

Brilliant. You guys are actually getting better

You guys rock!!!

Love you so much. Hope to sing again with you soon!

SteemOn!

Thx Bud, ya next year at steemfest we should definitely make a bigger better (more organized lol) jam!

hahahahaha yea wouldn't take much to be "more organized" and I look forward to it!

Sounds good!

Geniuses !!!! "Night Mode" and laugh epic

I laughed every time we've played it..

So awesome gentlemen! Lovin' those harmonies, bros!

YES. LOL now this is going to be in my head all week 👌🏻

perfect ;)

Juuuuust when I was getting over “dont drink and steem” too! ;)

lol, now you can have this in your head until the new year ;0

JB

Hahaha what a generous Christmas gift- the gift that keeps on giving!!! ;)

The easiest way to power up your SBD to Steem is https://blocktrades.us/

thanks for the hint ;)

Hahaha so awesome!

Good job good song thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69