You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OPEN MIC WEEK 39 - Tamar&Netanel - Five hundred miles

in #openmic7 years ago

Beautiful fiddle playing and utterly charming vocals. I was doing this song (not as well I hasten to add!) 50 years ago. so it brings back a lot of memories for me. The most recent folk festival I attended (Stepping Stones in Cumbria) could have done with you guys, they would have loved you. Well done both, and I look forward to hearing future contributions. If I had enough followers to make it worthwhile I would resteem it. I play pedal steel and dobro etc. so if you ever need any!

Sort:  

Dear Geoff,
Thank you very much, you sound so good on the dobro and pedal steel!
we are actually working on our second album now, and we might need a pedal steel player, it's so nice of you to offer..

We will definitely be in touch,
Tamar&Netanel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42