Steemit Openmic week 55- Original song The World keeps Spinnin' 'Round by Bobby Ray Koch

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

steemit_open_mic_55.png
I celebrated my 64th Birthday this past Friday the 13th.I was gonna do the Beatles,"When I'm 64" then an old song I wrote,but I came up with a Brand New song last night,and I hope you like it!

Sort:  

Short and Sweet! Happy Birthday, Bobby-Ray!

Thanks.I dont understand why I end up on the bottom behind the previous weeks lately no matter if I am first or days later.Any ideas? Thanks for the wishes.I am getting frustrated with the whole thing.

I dunno Bobby - my best advice is to just be patient, have fun, and don't worry about votes or the order of things... The charts don't matter anyway - as the winners are not based on the chart rankings but rather the judges' deliberations. Insofar as votes and money earned, well, that's simply a function of people's free will - nothing we can do about that except to entertain them better... Hope that helps... :-)

Makes sense,which I don't always do.Got paid to play from 13-early 20]s.Lost the bands due to too much of everything.I just dont understand this system. I think I may have annoyed one judge.The non musical one.Oh well.You are right.I should just have fun.At least I dont have to kiss anyones ass !.You;re one of the real people.Younger than me but real! Thanks for keeping me from quitting.Fuck 'em ALL!

There is no consistency to the upvotes at all really. It's kind of a lottery. As far as the order the posts are listed when I make a post with all the entries, I just post them in the order they were entered in. That has no bearing on the contest though like @passion-ground said.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks although I am 12 hours ahead and have come in first to no avail. Dug your blast from the past.Wish I had some.Rock on!~

I dont know.I came in for week 57 Sunday and counted 48 week 56 ahead of me. Not your fault...just sucks a bit.It's still a great program,and my apologies for some of my old man crankyness.

Nice sweet song!
Happy Birthday @steamrolla!

1.98 How the fuck am I gonna spend it all?

bobby ray WE love you here!!! fantastic! these are some catchy lyrics

Then why am I not getting any money? I don't think the other judges even listen to my songs.I know you do,and thanks for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84