Steemit Open Mic - Week 69: Let's Make Some Art (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago

Steemit Open Mic - Week 69: Let's Make Some Art (Original Song)

Beautiful, people of Steemit, welcome to another week of Steemit Open Mic! This week I've got another original for you all. This one's called Let's Make Some Art. It's a little jazzier than my usual. I hope you like it! I wrote this song many years ago actually, when I was in high school, yet it still remains today to be one of my favorite songs of mine that I've written. Lyrics below.


We've got the paint on our fingertips
Let's make some art
And we stand in the rain just a little too long
Get in the car
Radio play a song we both agree on
Or I'll turn you off

We're laughing
And we're drinking
We're having a good time
We could do this every night

My words mean less with every glass
But yours mean more
And with looks like that it doesn't matter
Pour me some more

We're laughing
And we're smoking
And we're having a good time
We can do this every night

So we're standing here
Drinking bottles of white
We can do this all the time

We've got the paint on our fingertips
Let's make some art


Thank you for listening, and huge thanks as always to the judges. Good luck to all!

DQmeRdRXQt3XQgysqaGcdiFt631XP71XQ59iXRGp2DqHGki_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

These lyrics turn me on. "Lets make some art" just gorgeous work huge fan

Amazing! Very beautiful! My favorite part is “My words mean less with every glass, but yours mean more” .

Loved the whole song!

Amazing as always Stan!! I love the playfulness of the lyrics!

Beautiful voice and guitar work! Nice to hear some jazz composition on here, too. Following :)

Beautiful, man! Loved this!

This song is art. Loved it.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67124.23
ETH 3753.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56