Steemit Open Mic - Week 59: Moving On (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steem Friends! I'm back again this week for another Steemit Open Mic. It's week 59 now and I'm just getting started! Thanks for everyone who contributes amazing material to this each and every week. I hope you all enjoy this one. It's a song I wrote called Moving On. Lyrics Below.


I think I'm in over my head again
But still I can't even see the bottom
How am I supposed to find my way out of here
When here I am tripping over my own damned shoelace

I'm moving on and on and on and on and on and on and on... and on.

I'm finding it so hard to stick around
Been moving place to place to place to place to place in the same old town
Same old faces same old stories to me
What was yesterday is today is tomorrow will always be

But I'm moving on and on and on and on and on and on and on... and on.

And it comes so fast but I've been too slow
And I've come so far with no where to go
And I've said so much but I've got no words
And I've seen your best and you've seen my worst


Thanks for listening,
-Charles

Sort:  

this is a fantastic work right here, love everything about this wonderful my friend yet again. great song totally killed it

Thank you so much as always, @soundlegion! And thank you for judging such a great open mic competition! I look forward to your input each and every week.

Love the sound you're getting, man! Production quality is awesome not to mention the song... you rocked this, Stan!

Thanks for sharing. I watch a lot of open mic performances and it takes a lot of courage to do what you do; just want to say I appreciate you.

Pura Vida! Spent a few months in Costa Rica this year myself!

Pura Vida back at you. My husband and I love Costa Rica, somewhat of a heaven on Earth.

You write some beautiful songs Stan and deliver them. Well played.

That pillow looks like a QR code.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you @luzcypher. Oh, and thats actually an original painting of mine!

Richness of life, there's so much wisdom and life experience in those words.

Nice song !
If you love music, you will love my posts : @doublejack

Amazing entries to Openmic, like this one. Very nice you create your own music.

I appreciate it!

wow what a lovely original song sir, for the win!!!

Nice song.
Upvoted and resteemed. Do you want to know why? Visit @pf-coin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07