Steemit Open Mic Week 57: Frank Sinatra - Luck be a Lady (Original Arrangement)

in #openmic7 years ago

This week for the 57th Steemit Open Mic Competition I decided to do a new take on an old tune: Luck be a Lady by Frank Sinatra. I've written my own arrangement of the song (new chords and some melody alteration but the same ol' lovely lyrics); however you should definitely still recognize it. I hope you like it. This one's for you, Franky.


Thanks again for listening, and good luck to all as always.
-Charles

Sort:  

That microphone is insane man. What is it?

Great song too, keep it going!

Thanks @matthewtimothy! The vocal mic I use is an Audiotechnica AT2020 condenser mic with an added pop filter. The guitar mic I use is an Audiotechnica AT2021. Both are plugged into a Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 recording interface and I do some mixing in Logic Pro X.

This is the first time I see an entry of yours and you really sang well aside from the fact that you were able to arrange your own version you are indeed a great musician.

I also like the video as a whole, very clear resolution and you got a very nice sound system. Keep on sharing your songs and good luck!

Hey thanks a lot @long888! I will! Follow me if you want, I post a new one every week.

Cool rendition of a classic by the Chairman of the Board... Nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45