Steemit Open Mic Week 55: Out to Sea (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is my submission for the week 55 steemit open mic contest. It's a song I wrote called Out to Sea. Lyrics below.

What's a man to do
When he assumes
He's got everything to lose
But he's ben walking around with no shoes

When the hour glass is gone

What's it gonna take
When you think
You've made no mistakes
But you've been faking for the sake of it

When the hour glass is gone

So many places to be
So many people to see
So many pages to read
That I've lost my meaning

You remind me
Of who I used to be
So glued to that screen
Pretty people, pretty dreams

When the hour glass is gone

So many places to be
So many people to see
So many pages to read
That I've lost my meaning

Wash over me
Take me out to sea
Take this anchor off of me
Take me out to sea

Thanks for watching. You can hear the full band version of this song here: https://boxes-music.bandcamp.com/track/out-to-sea

-Charles

Sort:  

Congratulations @stanhopeofficial! You won 3rd in Steemit Open Mic! Click the image to go to the post.

steemit_open_mic_third_place_winner.png

Quite fantastic how you came up with this captivating lyrical melody to accompany the rather mesmerizing guitar progression you've created... And the chorus... takes me to yet another familiar place... I loved it!

Conjures warm memories of writing in the subterranean apartment of bygone days.

oh love this original from you... great playing great build great voice.. lyrics awww ... gorgeous

VERY good at writing an original! Well done, this was lovely...I like the intro on the guitar too, very good. You're voice is so unique!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94