Steemit Open Mic Week 52 - Sublime - What I Got

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steemians, this is my SECOND submission ever for the Steemit Open Mic contest, and this is for week 52. I decided to play Sublime - What I Got for you guys this week. Don't mind the guitar solo section, where I decide to scat sing it instead, as I wanted to keep the chords going through behind it.

Also, as some of you may know, I am a HUGE fan of the NEO project and cryptocurrency, which has had an absolutely great day today in the cryptocurrency world. So, of course I had to wear my HODL NEO shirt for this video, and I dedicate this song to NEO, because, after all, lovin' is what I got for the NEO team and project, especially after a run like today's! Enjoy!

If you like my painting, writing, and/or music, please be sure to upvote, resteem, and follow me here!

Thanks for watching,

-CTS

Sort:  

One of my favorite songs, man - and you did it great justice here my friend! So nice, man - I totally got into your rendition and production here, bro!

Thanks a lot @passion-ground!

Good to see you back. Sounds good, man.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks for your work as well! Followed @stanhopeofficial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78