You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎶 I Am Thrilled To Announce I Am One Of The New Steemit Open Mic Judges 🎶

in #openmic7 years ago

Welcome to the team! I can definitely relate with you on the part of your mother being shocked by your singing voice (beautiful by the way!). I've always been a guitar player and one day my mom came to a gig where I debuted my singer-songwriter material and she was dumbfounded " I didn't know you sang!" . Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

It's awesome when we can shock those closest to us, I'm sure my mother would have heard me sing before - just perhaps not acapella and pelting it out lol.

Music is so personal when we share it with the world it can change not only us but those around us, just popped over and checked out your entry to this week's contest - wow your guitar is beautiful and your voice has some impressive range there buddy, I think your going to be a force to be reckoned with.

On another note (not competition related) as your new here, I thought I would suggest to help bulk out your posts a little bit more and maybe help you get a bit more traction - you could try adding the lyrics to the song, and if it's original even tell us a little more about what inspired the song etc.

Great start on steemit and in the open mic contest, I look forward to hearing your future entries - Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23