Openmic night week 34 - Europa on my sax

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community !!!



It made a long time that I didn't share my music with you, I'm sorry :'(

You know what, you are my best public ! Even if I'm not a professional musician and that I have a lot of lakes technically on my sax playing, you're always here to encourage me ! Thank you so much ! It's where we see how much Steemit is a human community full of great hearts with a nice jazzy ear that know how to appreciate my craziness !

I didn't record anything since many weeks because I wasn't feeling good and playing music while not feeling good is not the same at all, especially when improvisation and paraphrasing are important part of the music ! Today I feel very good so I was really happy to practice and play for you ! :)

This time, for the openmic contest week 34, I decided to play Europa from Carlos Santana. I took many houres today for warm-up, repeat it and then record 10-15 times until being satisfied ! It's still not perfect, especially when I play in the higher register... I sound a bit false.... (Hey, it's hard ! Brass instruments are so meticulous :p )

Here is my recording for the openmic of this week :






Steem on friends ! May the Steems rain down !!!



Sort:  

Wonderful entry bro, you did a great job making beautiful improv music with your sax instrument, always cool to hear you groove and jam out. Thanks for participating in the open mic. Upvoted

Thank you man ! Nice so see you writing and singing your own stuff too ! Steemit is lucky to have you ! I post another one today for Openmic !

You're very welcome bro, I appreciate your kind words, sounds good!

Man i just love sax. I felt my bone healing up to the rythm:P

Ho yeah ? Thank dude ! With time and practice, my rhythm will be perfect !

this is amazing!... Some day i will do my take on guitar!...

Love this song. You do it well.

Thank you men !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44