[Openmic Contest week 24] Near, so far - original composition

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello Steemit community !!!!


It's a pleasure to participate once again to the openmic contest ! This week, I share with you one of my orginal work !
Well... I'm surly not a pianist as you'll ear, but I've got interesting harmonics and melodics ideas ! My left hand is very simple, I wrote on paper a better arrangement, but I don't have the technicals skills for playing it. I' arranging this song for a trio Double bass-piano-sax ! It have the potential to sound amazing !!!
A little part of the tune is totally improvised and I didn't expect it at all ! It sound pretty nice, I think I'll add those news ideas in the final arrangement ! Also, I break the tempo sometime... Be cause, you know... I have a technical lack... But well, I guess the soul is there, it what matter the most !


I hope you'll enjoy it ! Glory to the openmic contest ! Glory to Steemit ! Glory to music ! Glory to the life !!!!!!!!


Sort:  

bloody brilliant! You are a master craftsman sir!

Me, a master ? Hahahaha ! May-be one day, but for now, I'm very too young. I have everything to learn from life ! I think I'll take some saxophone and piano class. I need them and I will progress a lot faster ! I got all time a lot of ideas, but I have too work a lot on theme !

Beautiful piano composition friend. This was a very melodic and sweet piece. My daughter @happyharmonymay loved it too. You have an inspiring talent. Best of luck to your entry. Upvoted

Thank tou very much @verbal-d ! Your comments are always a good encouragement !

You're very welcome bro, I'm happy to encourage, motivate and inspire when I can

Great Composition! Jazz is how i started as well, remember practice makes perfect my friend!

With the practice and the years, I'll create a master-piece with this one :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69