My funny valentine [Entry for openmic contest week 18]

in #openmic7 years ago

                                         Hello Steemit community !!!!

                                                              


This week, for the openmic contest, I decided to play alone because, with my chilling spoon friend Ikemas, we didn't have enough time for record something... But well, we'll play together for you once again soonly !

I played for you one of my favorite jazz standard on the tenor saxophone : My funny valentine ! I guess it's a gift for my self, my birthday is tomorrow, it's why I chose this one. Recording with my phone is not the best for the quality, but I hope you'll enjoy all the same ! 

Next week, if I can catch up one of my old friend, we'll play an original song that we composed  6 years ago !




If you loved the backing track, you can find it here !

Sort:  

Wonderful playing and a nice cover choice just in time for this upcoming February holiday. Congrats on your second place win. That's great! Upvoted

Thank you very much @verbal-d ! I very love romantics jazz standards ! I'm a ballad guy ! Next week, I play again with my chilling spoon friend ! I love to hear you too !

Nice work. My brother played the sax in junior high and high school. I hated to listen when he rehearsed a new song, but eventually he got good at it. :)

Bienvenue! Thanks, that was sweet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41