Week 15 Open Mic - My original heart felt song ;) GUITAR SLUT!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic8 years ago (edited)

My second week to join open mic.    This is an original song I been working on with a band I been working with.  It was never really put together as a serious song, more a silly song, but then turned into sort of an anthem.  I decided to finish the song out for steemit and perform it for open mic.   

here is guitar slut

hope you guys like it...


<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>


Sort:  

Thanks for putting your heart and soul into this song; and thanks for sharing it with us. Good luck!

ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!
Good luck with open mic!

huge thanks for this comment and listening to my song. big positive vibrations go out to you my friend. :)

I missed this post. Just wonderful. Your fingerpicking is interesting and it is one area I am far from good at. I like how it can make a simple d-c-EM-g progression have so many melodies within the chords. Rock on! Keep it up!

thanks very much, im a rhythm picker, I just let my fingers feel the pulse. I write most all my music to simple chords in this exact fashion, and end up pulling in the big guns (in other words better musicians) to actually build a solid track with a song. loving your entry btw feelin your groove, great talent

I entered my submission before I saw the winners of week 14! I would have started off by saying a huge thank you for the 1st place win Last Week!! I am completely honored guys and was not expecting that at all. Huge ups to the whole community!!! Big thanks guys for all the support and listening to my music. I am enjoying interacting with everyone, reading your posts and listening to your musical arts very much. :) :)

Very beautiful. I love your singing very much <3

thanks so much the talented and beautiful justhope!!! i love your work as well... blessings to you

Lovely music. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

thanks so much my friend. big love your way!!

When you're a talented musician, you can make a song about pretty much anything, beautiful singing and lovely lulling guitar playing. I'm not much for the title, but it is memorable to say the least lol I enjoyed this from start to finish and look forward to more from you. Thanks for sharing and entering two weeks in a row. Best of luck to your entry, I also need to still submit my open mic entry, however I just posted a new instrumental today, hopefully you enjoy it. Upvoted

Gonna go over now and check out your new post. Thanks for the great comment. On the title , One thing I like to do with my music is take something that may have one feeling or meaning and give it a completely different spin or tone then expected. This comes from a place of feeling as humans we limit ourselves with words and there meanings, one word can have an array of vibration. In this particular song, I wanted to take the word slut and use it in a gentle way, emotional, removing all negative influences of the word and implying it to a positive tangible object, the guitar and how we use that sound from the guitar to fill a desire of emotion or feeling within our hearts. A lust of sorts to a positive vibration. ... lol this is just my unique energy learning mind, reaching out in a different way...

Appreciate you checking out my post and leaving some thoughtful comments. And I definitely can relate to your explanation, as I'm a wordsmith and experiment around with lyrics, context and wordplay to display entendres and multi-meanings. I appreciate your breakdown and respect the approach you took. Looking forward to more of your music.

you are just wonderful I am looking forward to every piece of amazing art that comes from your direction. totally blessed. huge ups

Thank you as always for your kind words. Blessings to you as well, see you musically soon.

shudang, sweet tune. Diggin' your style ~

WOOO!!! spreading the love I felt that Shudang!! much love my friend. thanks

Beautiful. Thanks for playing and singing for us.

luzcypher you are absolutely awesome for pulling this together and I cant tell you the great timing for me, and what a release its been. A nice change and new energy to add to the creative pot. Huge props to you my friend . Absolutely massive. Steemit OpenMic Huge Success!! Congrates on that. Wonderful talents, and involvement.

I'm so glad you're part of it and love your music. Thanks SO much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58