You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Official Open Mic Judge @Verbal-D's Top 5 Entries For Week 71 (Original Blog)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

great great selections my friend! I couldnt get 1. @pedromrmourato's "Frozen" By Madonna Cover Song to play at all kept saying was restricted in my country so thats weird. I am looking through all your selections now and see that for you and passion they got high up there, should have made note to that in my post. wish i heard that one still wont play for me

Sort:  

Thank you very much my friend, I will try and send it to you somehow, you gotta hear it!

Yea #1. @pedromrmourato was dam good, not gona lie Bonnie....

Guitarist was siiiick and the vocals Mmmm. Lot's of a good musical stuff going on in this performance.
Probably my favourite performance so far of this week's open mic.

There's also this freakin' awesome Jeff Buckley style part near the end who nelly.

They reposted on their blog a version that wasn't blocked FYI

This was my take on it:

I've got to say guys, this might be my favourite open mic submission for this week (so far anyway).

You guys really sparked, developed & sustained an incredibly dense and emotional vibe. I felt it.

Guitar accompaniment was soooo dam good, tone and ornamentation choices mmmm.. There was such great highs and lows and development going on. Dynamics were so additive!

And The vocals,... shudang! I was really impressed and drawn in. Loved your voice quality and the shifts in voice you used, especially that Jeff Buckley type bit near the end. It was really powerful and meaningful IMO.

You guys really produced an incredible arrangement and performance of this tune! I'm really glad to have just listened to that. I mean it.

of all the ones that wont play! now I feel bad didnt get them in my post. Will def make a special adjustment shout after I get to hear it cause i totally believe you guys on this. damnn

it says when I try and play the video "This video has content from Warner Chappell, who has blocked it in your country for copyright grounds"

ah... dam... now i feel bad for pumping it up and you can't even watch it lol.

I will record it and send it to u via Discord DM when I get the chance tomorrow my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50