OPEN MIC WEEK 49 -My Top 5 Picks for This Weeks Open Mic PerformancessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

These are my top 5 picks for Week 49 of Open Mic

Also check out top 5 picks from other open mic judges @verbal-d @jessamynorchard @krystle and of course Official Winners Post going up tomorrow posted by @luzcypher 

See who played this week

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-49-see-who-played-open-mic-and-vote-for-your-favorite-steemian-musicians

#5

@theflorescents - Use Your Imagination

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I love the show put on each week from @theflorescents GorillaMod Swag with some Doors flavor, I am absolutely in love with this group and the song this week is great.  

#4 

@brightguy - unamed song S

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This is his first open mic performance and he comes in with a great lyrical song , I enjoyed the tone of this overall and feel. 

#3

@elliotgardner - Nobody knows me at all

<iframe src="

" width="640" height="360" frameborder="0" webkitallowfullscreen mozallowfullscreen allowfullscreen></iframe>


fantastic song choice here,  I love the song and the performance, its still stuck in my head after all the listens and i love his voice .  Great performance

#2 

@addiesworld - All I have to give

<iframe src="

" width="640" height="360" frameborder="0" webkitallowfullscreen mozallowfullscreen allowfullscreen></iframe>

Im very impressed with this girls voice and style, a lot of talent with this one, and she comes in this week with an original song that is just wonderful.

#1

@branhmusic - A note to self

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This guys is absolutely fantastic at writing a good song and with the powerful voice he has to back it up, hes got me seeing stars, just beautiful hands down.   Great original song yet again

Serious Shouts to the following performances 

@the21plus (killer vibe on the performance)

@aaronmda - Rainbow Connection ( This one hit me an  old song I remember from past)

@dan-atstarlite - This was highly entertaining duet

@clintjunior 

@steelygeoff 

@stevenalexander

@steamrolla

@melbookermusic

@tribedownsouth

@evoman1

@carlgnash - Wonderful song



Want to join the fun??

Enter Open Mic Week 50

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-50-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

www.soundlegionrecords.com


Sort:  

thank you for all you do

Great picks. It's getting so hard to choose now with so much talent here. Thanks, @soundlegion for helping out. Resteemed.

Good choices, Love these posts by the judges, gives me the opp to check out some of the great performances and good original works by the music community.

Sadly, there's very little chance that I'd be able to go through all of the entries, so thanks for this Bonnie!

  • @elliotgardner has a hunk of a voice eh? lol

  • And @theflorescents was very entertaining. I actually liked the song, pretty catchy!

  • And @branhmusic has a really great voice too & you're right, good song writing skills!

lyrics good song ,, i like this song you are a great musician @soundlegion

Amazing post and narrative.
Thanks for sharing such great post with us!

Hey @soundlegion, thanks for including me in your picks this week.

I spend a lot of time listening to as many artists I can, the songs that stick in my head are the ones I eventually end up covering.

Hopefully it doesn't stick in there for too long for you :)

Thank you for the shout out! There's some extraordinary talent here! Extremely awesome to be able to vibe along with such cool people!!

cool your video...
I like your post..

Fabulous one!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58117.54
ETH 3128.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23