Open Mic Week 46 - Original Song (Future Bass) Heart Sound/Blue Sky

in #openmic7 years ago

Open Mic Week 46

Original Song Heart Sound / Blue Sky

Shavon Bonnie Legion


Reda El Mouki is a EDM DJ and producer from  Amsterdam, Netherlands .   I just recently agreed to working on a new Future Bass Track for him, creating a simple upbeat positive lyric vocal for his track.    I decided to do this weeks open mic performance with the track and have a little fun with it after doing all the main stem parts for the recording.   

So here is my in home studio live vocal performance of Hearts Sounds/Dancin in a Blue Sky to Reda El Mouki's brand new Future Bass Track.   

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Lyrics

Here I float today, got my feet high off of the ground,

I'm not a prisoner today, feel my heart in my hands as it pounds, 

I broke these chains, and I turned my beliefs around,

and I built a frame, for the picture of my hearts sound

oh oh cause this is what it means to fly 

oh oh when your dancing in a blue sky


Where are you today, are you somewhere along the ground,

are you worried today, is there something you havent found,

break your chains, and turn your beliefs around,

build your frame, for the picture of your hearts sound,


oh oh this is what it means to fly

oh oh when your dancin in a blue sky


Sort:  

Fantastic performance Shavon! What does a poor Canadian musician have to do to get his hands on the vocal stems for this track???? Wink wink, nudge, nudge....

Good spot Shavon. 👏👏

much thanks to you, loving your original works and playing here in openmic. fantastic material and talent you bring to the community. huge love

Crazy good voice!

big thanks my friend, im a huge fan of your work so means alot from you. :)

Great stuff. :) Those are some pretty dope lyrics and I like the beat and vocals as well. Good luck in the open mic!

thanks very much. I help do the judging so I wont be winning i just wanted to jump in with something fun. Been doing so many darker or more serious tunes lately, something fun and easy going on the soul was in order, keeps me in spirits. much love to you

Great tune my friend. I totally get wanting to play happy music after playing dark music. Only thing is 99% of my music is dark. Loved the tune and the carefree delivery.

great tune. love this genre, future bass and future pop are awesome, reminds me of "lofticries", which i like a lot.

thanks mista' Kraemer. Yeah im likin this future bass track I will have to look up some lofticries.

Wow you have such a powerful voice <3 <3 Love this!

thanks very much . huge love to you.

Big Love right back atchya!!

I am starting to love your work more and more ever since I first heard it yesterday , man, you ate an original talented individual. Keep striving

huge huge thanks my friend that is a big comment much love to you. I very much enjoy making music and collaborating with other artists. :)

This is good girl!!! well done... I'm also submitting to the open mic this week

I will be checking out your performance I look forward to it. Thanks much

Beautiful voice! Nice song!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60865.75
ETH 2381.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57