OPEN MIC WEEK 25 - Original Song "NO JOY WITHOUT SOUL"

in #openmic7 years ago

An original vocal blues riff I wrote called No Joy without soul! Performing vocals and hand drum!!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I am happy to be back to open mic.   huge love to everyone out there in the land of steemit.   


LYRICS

I owe, I owe

I owe my heart to the sound of soul,

and I owe, and I owe,

I owe my art to the sound unfold,

theses feelings to cold,

feel the warmth on my skin from your song so bold,

and im going, im going,

to pick up my feet and walk down this road,

cause im knowing, im knowing

theres no life

no love

no joy without soul

Sort:  

need to get you a bigger drum. great babe

I want lots of them

Diggin' this! Mad respect. Feeling the Jam in my mind. Rock on! Welcome back to open mic!

much thanks my friend, was experimental with the hand drum, bit more on the upbeat side of rhythm and blues and soul, would be interesting to take it to the next level with full out band.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.31 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Amazing talent, big fan. You could sing to shoes bouncing in the dryer and it would sound good +1

huge love for the wonderful comment :) thanks very much

nothing like acapella...no where to hide. Well done!

was my first time every using a small hand drum. was free range for me, on the spur of a moment or feeling, thanks very much my friend

You are very welcome

Beautifully written my friend and executed with nothing but joy, love and soulfulness. You captured this essence purely from the inner weavings of your musical prowess. Acapella with a hand drum, and your singing stands as a beacon of inspiration for all listeners who come across your wonderful gifts. Thanks for entering the open mic once again and best of luck to your entry :) Upvoted

reading your comments is like poetry to the ego! and yet I humbly thank you my brilliant, talented and empathic steemit friend.

Lol nice nice. So glad to praise you for your well deserved skills. YOU GOT BARZ to say it bluntly. You are most welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52