Steemit Open Mic Week #75 - Put your records on (Corinne Bailey Rae Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians!

This is my deliver for this week's @openmic.

First of all, thanks to @luzcypher, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @pfunk, @isaria and @meno for all the work you put into this contest every day. This is really really awesome!

I recorded this song this afternoon -it's midnight now in Argentina-, which for me it's the best part of the day, when the sun starts to go down :) I really love afternoons!
As the sun set, I decided I wanted to do an english cover, and I chose a song of one my favorites singers.

Sorry about the ending!! My cel turned off without apparent reason, sorry about that 🙏

Hope you'll enjoy.

"Put Your Records On"

Three little birds sat on my window
And they told me I don't need to worry
Summer came like cinnamon
So sweet
Little girls double-dutch on the concrete

Maybe sometimes we've got it wrong, but it's alright
The more things seem to change, the more they stay the same
Oh, don't you hesitate

Girl, put your records on, tell me your favourite song
You go ahead, let your hair down
Sapphire and faded jeans, I hope you get your dreams
Just go ahead, let your hair down

You're gonna find yourself somewhere, somehow

Blue as the sky, sunburnt and lonely
Sipping tea in a bar by the roadside
(Just relax, just relax)
Don't you let those other boys fool you
Got to love that afro hair do

Maybe sometimes we feel afraid, but it's alright
The more you stay the same, the more they seem to change
Don't you think it's strange?

Girl, put your records on, tell me your favourite song
You go ahead, let your hair down
Sapphire and faded jeans, I hope you get your dreams
Just go ahead, let your hair down

You're gonna find yourself somewhere, somehow

Just more than I could take, pity for pity's sake
Some nights kept me awake, I thought that I was stronger
When you gonna realise, that you don't even have to try any longer?
Do what you want to

Girl, put your records on, tell me your favourite song
You go ahead, let your hair down
Sapphire and faded jeans, I hope you get your dreams
Just go ahead, let your hair down

Girl, put your records on, tell me your favourite song
You go ahead, let your hair down
Sapphire and faded jeans, I hope you get your dreams
Just go ahead, let your hair down

Oh, you're gonna find yourself somewhere, somehow

Thanks for listening!

11975422_10153442412424792_1597243068_o.jpg

Sort:  

This song and you are like cinnamon!
Sooooo sweet ♥ Lindísimo, amiga!

Jaja loveee youuuuuu

Flawless!

Thank you very much!!

que lindo solchi , me encanta este tema !

gracias amigo mio, a mi también me encanta! Me hace acordar a mi adolescencia :)

Beautiful performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you very much @luzcypher! Really appreciate it

Beautifully sung and played. You really have a great voice!

Thank you very much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89