STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 68, "Iowa"

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey ya'll here's ours for the week! Wrote this song after working on a farm in Iowa one summer. Met some wonderful people, did some good work, and fell in love with the place. Hope you enjoy!

Lyrics:

fireflies fill the dusk air, the fields sway and glow
you and I were thick as thieves oh, we were right as the rain
time rolls slow like a freight train, through the high and coming grain

oooo I'm gonna miss this
oooo I'm gonna miss all of this

Carolyn Dahl, you're a strong girl, and as sweet as the fall
far have I walked, much have I seen, but no home as true as this

oooo I'm gonna miss this
oooo I'm gonna miss all of this
they say it's a venture of its own, but I'm gonna miss

someday I will marry and settle
that prairie home
until that sweet sweet day
I'm a stranger in town
I'm a stranger in town

and I loved it, twists and turns, ending up off the trail
but now I'm dressed up, black and tall, I'll see you all this fall

Sort:  

You guys look so beautiful and happy playing together! Thank you

so so beautiful!! love this so much!

love hearing you guys play. really great work you both shine that sound wonderful in the ears

keep it up!!! smith-house

lovely sounds

Awesome peformance from this duo. I love it, please keep it coming.

U did very well dear

Hermosa canción herman@s.. Me ha encantado.. gracias por compartir su música.. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00