Open Mic Week 107 - Could Check The Charts All Night (I could have danced all night)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Open Mic week 107, and my weekly song challenge written by @DeanLogic. This one is from My Fair Lady, the timeless classic "Could Check the Charts All Night" (I could have danced all night)

Lyrics:

Bull! Bear! I could just pull my hair!
The market moves and I don’t know to buy or sell
Hold! Hodl! I couldn't HODL tonight.
Not for all the coins in the fountain well!

Could check the charts all night!
Could check the charts all night!
And I still have begged for more.
I could have sold my things
I've never done that before.

I'll never know What made it so exciting;
Why all at once the charts took flight.
I only know it’s green; that candle’s fine with me
Could check the chart chart charts all night

Red! Green! How High the candles gleam.
But coincheck froze and I can’t get my money out
Up! Down! But no reason to frown.
Tonight I’ll trade until the early hours

Could check the charts all night!
Could check the charts all night!
And I still have begged for more.
I could have sold my things
And made a thousand times
I've never done that before.

I'll never know What made it so exciting;
Why all at once the charts took flight.
I only know it’s green; that candle’s fine with me
Could check the chart chart charts all night

Week 107 entries: https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-107-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Also thank you SO SO much Steemit Open Mic for the prize for my previous entry into the Open Mic!! My song "Hey Nay" written by @Polyb1123 came in 4th out of 5 placings!
I'm so so appreciative, @luzcypher @meno @Lukestokes @pfunk and everyone involved!! :)

Sort:  

great friend, I congratulate you!

Thanks so much!! :)

Hey @skycorridors I would love to have you on the radio show one of these days.

If you are on discord, hit me up @meno#5416

Would love to! Reaching out now

I couldn't connect for some reason, mine is skycorridors#2860

I just sent you a request :)

awesome :) connected!

HEY! You have to be the coolest!😃 Thanks for all the excellent crypto content over the years! Glad I finally found you on steemit.. She also plays and sings , whoa!

So glad you liked it :) :)

Hahahaha! I love all the parodies you've performed for us. Very clever.

steemit_open_mic_thank_you_for_playing.png

haha glad you like them :) They're very fun to do, I'm grateful to @DeanLogic and occasionally @Polyb1123 for the ridiculous lyrics each week :)

What a pleasant surprise when you started singing! What a wonderful voice you have! Thank you so much for doing this song. I love it!

Oh thank you so very much!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27