Open Mic Week 42 - Original Song - Kelsey From MichigansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is an original song I wrote for my girlfriend while we were living in different countries.

Lyrics

So/ I lost my head
It’s rolling down your hallway
Bloodying up your carpet/ sorry
So/ I should be dead
You sewed it back on with a shoelace
Double knotted it

Lonely/ so lonely in this house without you in it
Lonely/ so lonely in this house without you in it

I’ll see you again/ I promise
Kelsey from Michigan
I will wait for you/ I’ve got to
So that’s what I’m gonna do

Will/ we meet again
I do believe we’re destined
Fate is so clandestine/ you’ll see
See/ -crets locked up tight
High up in your cupboard
for no one to discover/ But me

Lonely/ so lonely in this house without you in it
Lonely/ so lonely in this house without you in it

I’ll see you again/ I promise
Kelsey from Michigan
I will wait for you/ I’ve got to
So that’s what I’m gonna do

Ohohohoh Ohohohoh
She said she said she thought that I was the one

Ohhhh Ohhhh
Oh my God it feels like heaven’s slipping away
Oh my God it feels like hell is taking its place
But I’ll see you again/ I promise

I’ll see you again/ I promise
Kelsey from Michigan
I will wait for you/ I’ve got to
So that’s what I’m gonna do

Ohohohoh Ohohohoh
She said she said she thought that I was the one
Lonely/ so lonely in this house without you in it
Lonely/ so lonely in this house without you in it

I’ll see you again/ I promise
Kelsey from Michigan

You can vote for my song by upvoting here and on the contest page https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-42-record-your-performance-on-your-phone-enter-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

Sort:  

Lovely song :) keep it up! Upvoted!!!

Thanks Alex :)

Good musicianship @sixexgames! :)

Thanks Lyndsay!

Nice one my friend. I enjoy sensing the heart and soul in these originals on the open mic platform. Keep it up! 👏

Thanks Steely. I try to put lots of emotion in my songs.

Great song Brother, good luck this week.

Thanks, it's not important if I win, I just like participating :)

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic.

My pleasure :)

Can't believe I missed this submission.... Nice entry SIX... great song and performance!

Thanks passion, I appreciate it :)

Straight from the heart. Love it man. Keep jammin!🎵

Thanks, I intend to do just that haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46