Steemit OPEN MIC Week 95: [AFRO CUBAN EXPERIMENTAL] - “Hey, Soul Sister” (Train) by Siomara Salmerón

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


I INVITE YOU TO
My Youtube Channel

I'll be glad to receive your feedback

This is another special one!

I’ve been meditating with @Maxipiano about how taking more advantage of this venue Open Mic provides us to compete, and have been doing my researches. This idea came from the theme of a new contest in Steemit, which made me remember a song I really like by Train, and it came to my mind to make a version of it, with I wanted in a Cuban Folk Rhythm but actually found an Afro Cuban loop very interesting… I thought it could be awesome.

I hope you enjoy it! I had so much fun doing it.

¡Esta es una participación especial!

Estuve meditando junto a @Maxipiano acerca de cómo sacar más provecho a este escenario que Open Mic dispone para nosotros competir, y estuve haciendo mis investigaciones. Esta idea vino por el tema se la semana en uno de los concursos musicales de Steemit, con el que recordé una canción de TRAIN que me gusta mucho y que se me ocurrió hacer en una versión con ritmo de Son Cubano, pero que no conseguí… En lugar de ello, encontré un loop de tambores Afro Cubanos muy interesante. Supe que sería genial.

¡Espero que lo disfruten! Yo me divertí mucho haciéndolo.


Youtube Video


I also want to invite you to check
THIS LINK
to read and join Open Mic this week

steemit_open_mic_week_95.png

Do you know TEAM OPEN MIC?
It is conformed by @Luzcypher (Host & Sponsor), @Pfunk (Sponsor),
@Verbal-d (Judge), @Meno (Judge), @Passion-ground (Judge),
@Krystle (Judge) & @Soundlegion (Judge).




Instagram: @Siomarazulay
Twitter: @Ssiomy
Tumblr: Ssioh!




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

That was awesome soul sister... have a great week ;9)

Thanks, gibber. Fun! Greetings!

Hi siomarasalmeron,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hey! This is amazing! It's my first upvote from @curie. It's cool feeling, in a sense, worthy of your valuation, because of your prestige as curators in this platform. So nice... Thank you so much.

Lindísima Siomara!

Hola @siomarasalmeron eso quedo super fino me gusto mucho esa versión.

Jajajaja Sí, de pana que está muy divertida. Gracias, @carlosgu. Saludos.

Buenísimo!

Muchas gracias, @caripiano. Ya nos estamos comentando. Esta canción de por sí es muy divertida. Encontré un loop de tambores afrocubanos y me pareció que sonaría bien. Saludos.

Te quedó genial esta versión, súper original :) ¡Felicitaciones!

Muchas gracias, @eugelys. Saludos. Nos seguimos viendo por aquí, amiga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04