You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voices Of Open Mic - My Thoughts & Experience on Steemit's Open Mic Contest

in #openmic6 years ago

Watching this video really makes me want to invest in some better recording hardware. 😁
Yes. Openmic is an amazing opportunity for us musicians and since my first entry i have gotten nothing but love from the community.
I just wish more would stick at it, push through the harder times and keep creating after the initial rush they get from the openmic exposure.

Its not a sprint. Its a marathon, at the end of which we are all winners.

Concerning your collab question. I have had my discord DMs blow up after the win and if in 2 weeks time or so, you are interested we can do something together. You really seem like a genuine person and thats hard to find where ever you look.

All the best and good luck to you on your Steemit journey. ❤

Sort:  

I'm so glad you're here with us and are having fun.

Oh and i forgot to add.. Try and check out SMA channel on Discord. You can find a lot of great musicians there for any line of work. 😁

So lovely to read your reply! I will surely get in touch with you. Would be awesome to do a collab :D

And I am on SMA of course. Have been on Steemit since June 2017 so I kinda know all the music channels. It's just very difficult to find time to chat. I do like 100 projects at a time (which honestly I need to fix) and it's just becomes too much sometimes. But I am working on fixing that. :)

Also, I misuse my academy's (@muziclub) video gear sometimes ... haha.. but since I am the co-founder of the academy, I am allowed that luxury 😁
It doesn't take much really, your android/iphone video is enough, even simple phones take 4k videos now. All you need is a better way to record your audio and then do some color correction in a video software like Final Cut Pro 🤓

Yeah seems ill need two mics when im in a duo like this week. When one records everything with one mic you pick up a lot of room noise. Ill try and remedy that with time.
Drop a message from time to time. We like to mess around in SMA channel. At least i do. 😁
Scuzzy being my favorite target. 😂
See ya

Will sure do! Have a great week ahead :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71