🎼Steemit OpenMic Week 81🎻 // Cover a Steemian// 🌟Meno/Pechichemena-"Wait"🌟

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Yes, After 15 days im back with another song. And guess what, its a cover again!hahaha😀
But its a bit different. I was looking to do something a bit different these last few days so i sent @pechichemena a DM on discord asking him if he wanted to do something for a collaboration. He pulled up a few things from his PC and i liked this song the most, so i decided to do it.
I thought it was an original which is why i told you @nathankaye i was doing an original song for openmic..haha... Turned out that was fake news 🤣.

This song is written by @meno and produced by @pechichemena. They did a wonderful job so it wasnt really that hard to pick up what i was supposed to do.
I changed a few things, improvised a bit with my violin (Well actually quite a bit). Im always a bit critical and i always tell myself: "grrrrrr, you could have done this differently, you could have done this better"... Here that feeling was amplified since i didn't want to disappoint. 😊

And sorry for the bad video quality. I moved to another recording area and the lighting isnt the best. Ill figure it out how to work around that soon hopefully..

Hope you enjoy guys and keep on Steeming!

🌟♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•:🌟:•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥🌟

LYRICS


She said Wait
I feel like we are moving too fast
and I just can't take
this distance is killing me fast
So I'm rolling around on this bed
Thinking what it is that I said, when she said wait

It might be late
She trapped with fears of the past
and I just can't take this
my sanity is fading so fast
and I'm rolling on my bed
Thinking what it is that I said, when she said wait


🌟♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•:🌟:•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥🌟


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

musicoin-logo.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful rendition of a song originating from two rather special brothers... Nice!

Thx Passion-ground.

@silentscreamer you performed this one beautifully! I'm so happy this little collab came together :) ! I really really loved the violin solo , it gave the song a special touch I didn't imagine before ! Thank you for bringing the idea and making this happen ! :D . - Much love - Pechiche

Hehe. Well you did a lot of work. More then you needed to. I think i thanked you at least 55 times but heres again.
🍪🍩🍫🍰🎂

@pechichemena I envy you ... it's a beauty of cover. Warm as a yellow photograph. @silentscreamer I love this performance. The calm and the cadence. Hugs and love for all. They make me happy!

Don't envy me @wilins.. you have hallacas and I don't :( !

Oh, my stars!!!! This is one of my favorite songs and I am so loving your cover of it! Especially, like Pechi said, that sweet violin, girl!!!!!! Killing me. Can't breathe.

Thx Serena. 😁 glad you liked it.
Its a very touching song. No people love covering it. Hehe

yaaaaay cookie , choco, cake!.....sugar overdose .....

someone please pick me up from the floor please...

<3

edit: is it normal that I'm crying??

Awww. 😁 Im so glad you liked it. I was getting a bit scared after i read the story behind it because i know how personal some songs are to their creators.

This was fire right? :)

I must admit it!! hahahah

absolutely one of my favorite performers here on openmic . fantastic work

You definitely upped your levels since our last convo :) You delivered on your promise in excess, bravo

Wow that was really cool. Sweet singing and amazing violin playing. Thanks for sharing :)

Love this song, sang it in one of the dlives, amazing violin. Best of lucks!

Thx yidneth. Ill have to listen to that. 😁

hahah I'll look it up, cannot recall which one it is on, It is tagged on post. I really loved the violin, I miss my violin and cello player (looking for them now again where I'm based). I don't play any bowed strings, and I know and am aware it requires great technique to sound so beautifully. You sang beautifully and the violin solo shone through

You fakenews'd me! Haha! I am so happy with this kind of fakenews! If this is fakenews then just keep hitting me with fakenews! Haha! Woooo!

Really great vocal performance! Awesome violin solo - takes it to another level!
Fabulous song @meno! Catchy, emotional and deep!
Nice production work @pechichemena!
It's like a superstar helpie collaboration!

I luuuuurve it! More of this please!

Haha. This week seems like a good one for Helpinauts in openmic. Darren with one no.1 pick, you with one no.2... I finally moved out from the honorable mentions. Haha.

Im glad you loved it. Well i guess its not fake news if you admit it. Haha.

Indeed! Well, you and Darren have made it into 2 top 5 lists this week thus far, so you're both trumping my arse this week. Well done! :)

you have a big voice with nice tones. Violin is awsome, I can listen to those strings all day long.
I would love to be able to record in a room like that.

Funny thing is that i dont use any of that equipment. I couldnt even name you what they have there. Im actually using one big thing with buttons to raise the mic high enough. 😂
Interesting thing is that the room is an old bomb shelter in the basement of a large building with steel doors at least 40cm thick. They repurposed as a place for bands to play.
Its really nothing glamorous.
And thx for the nice compliment.

Bomb shelter sounds great too

Fantastic singing and playing @silentscreamer

Check out the full review here please, it's my longest one to date :)

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-81-original-blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14