You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autotune, Formulas & Open Mic Week - The Emperors New Clothes -

in #openmic6 years ago

I agree completely. I was just having this same thought after watching some performances from last week. Pitch correction really sucks the soul out of music for me but apparently there are many that don't feel that way because they often get a good response. It seems a bit disingenuous on the part of the musician in this context as well imho, though I suppose that, as you say, it's usually obvious enough to a trained ear.
Perhaps its use stems from self consciousness when comparing oneself to the overproduced mainstream stuff that we get inundated with.
I dunno. What's real anymore anyway?

Sort:  

Maybe we need a new tag, like #autotunefree or something?

Interesting idea, that would also make it easier to find music that isn't overproduced. However getting people to start using a tag on a large scale is something I have no idea how to do...

Just tag your own music like that as a start, we did it on our last entry for Steemit Open Mic Week #80

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55