You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 110: "Burn One Down" (Ben Harper Cover) by @k0wsk1

in #openmic5 years ago

Dude this is great. Great performance and great video of a great tune. Don’t be disapointed if they don’t accept it as an open mic submission though, I did a really similar thing with my entry for my original “sensory deception” and it was rejected because it wasn’t live enough.
At least you got the ever elusive dtube vote though :) great work brother.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @shookriya!! :) I specifically asked Luz about multitracked music in the Open Mic awhile back, he said as long as it's Steemians making music he didn't mind much... I wonder if there's still some debate about that. Either way, thanks for your support m8!

I accept it :) it was great indeed

Nice. I’m glad for that.

If that’s the case I’m really confused as to why my entry was not accepted. I assumed it was because the video was not live enough since every thing else was the same as I usually do with multitracking. I did use some synth stuff I programmed but I see people using backing tracks on here all the time so I’m sure that wasn’t an issue.

I’d love to do some more creative stuff like this but I’m afraid it won’t be accepted.

Any way you might help me out by taking a quick look for me?
https://mspsteem.com/openmic/@shookriya/steemit-openmic-week-103-sensory-deception-an-original-by-me-z7afkwoy

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90