Steemit Open Mic Week 94 "Vasudeva" indian song

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This week I play an Indian song called Vasudeva. It has very simple melody and lyrics. But I love this song, it has some beauty and power.
Last week I was trekking in the mountains in Albania, so I could not post any entry.

Lyrics:

Vasudeva Rishikesha Vasudeva Krishna
Vasudeva Narayana Vasudeva Krishna

Vasudeva Sri Murari Vasudeva Krishna
Vasudeva Shyama Shyama Vasudeva Krishna

Sort:  

Lovely, sound volume is very low though and video is 2x present...

Ok, I am not sure why is volume so low. I recorded it same way like the last ones. But I am not very good at recording and mixing and all that stuff, so I don't touch it.
Also I am not sure how to embed the video. I have put it in the post and again when I put it in the open mic entry. Last time I did it only once and it didn't show the picture, only the link.

I love your sound. You may want to consider changing your tags to something people will actually see so your post will get more views. I suggest changing the last 3 tags to something like music contest challenge

Using obscure tags means no one will see your post and that would be a shame. You can learn more about tags here https://steemit.com/faq.html#What_tags_should_I_use

Thanks for suggestion, I'll do that!

Big Thanks to @pfunk and @luzcypher for keeping this alive!!!

Sounds good, brother!
Cool song & nice performance, Shepard!

Thank you Passion-ground! It took bit of work this time. I had to do 3 takes. First one just wasn't quite there, second was OK, but I ran out of space on my phone, so it stopped recording just before the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36