Steemit Open Mic Week 67 - Original Track - @shelbi

in #openmic7 years ago

This is my entry for Steemit Openmic week 67

Original Track, 'Nalaki' - @shelbi

Sorry for the late entry.

I was hoping to do a song with this, but it's a work in progress, and I couldn't work the chorus out :( so just the instrumental.

Thanks as always to @luzcypher and @pfunk for keeping the music live.

Thank you for listening.

Sort:  

wow... what nimble well timed fingers u have there! beautifully played!

Thanks @eco-alex - not as nimble as you 'yet' I haven't managed to subdivide myself :)

Love listening to your guitar playing, thank you. I'm currently learning a similar technique with my right hand. Apparently my fingers curl in too much. Any tips for that?

Ty @thesimpson :) If its any encouragement, my right hand also curls in, I have a slightly crippled right hand, the worst is my little finger which is unusable and folded inwards, and arthritis setting in on the other 3 and a stapled tendon in my thumb ... Its *ucked in other words, but I cant say enough about muscle memory - muscle memory is everything, so however you work through it, just do it every day as often as you can, find a picking pattern and rhythm that works for you and just keep at it, work those dainty digits man :)

I do remember being obsessed with the 'Reverend Gary Davis' many years ago and learning some of his tunes, so I think that influenced my picking hugely ... anyway good luck with that, u have a great sense of rhythm so u'll do just fine I'm sure :)

Here's the reverend on YouTube - I liked his sound, but I don't use finger picks, however u'll notice he only uses his fore finger and thumb, much of the work he does is on his left hand with hammer on's and hammer off's which is good practice :)

oh my goodness the sound that comes out of that guitar is just amazing. fantastic playing and gorgeous piece

You're not late. We have until Friday so you're good. Sounding good to man.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Cool. You are doing great keep it up

Thank you @warudo. Welcome to steemit.

👏👏👏 Nice one fella! Look forward to hearing it as a song too. 😊

Thanks @steelygeoff ... I'm working on it :)

Sounds like it has much promise, Shelbi!

Nice guitar work! Can't wait to hear the finished song!

I liked very much your sound friend. Very relax.

Ty @digitalopus I like ur sound, I look forward to it every week

"Nalaki" Such a nice relaxing original piece.
Thank you for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49