Open Mic Week 41 - @shelbi, I want you

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Open Mic Week 41

I decided not to do an original this week, but instead, a cover of a Tom Waits song.

The first time I ever heard this, I fell in love with it. Its a beautiful little song.

The original was only 1 minute long, so this is an extended personal arrangement.

I want you

Thank you for watching.

Sort:  

rich voice, nice delivery. Thumbs way the fuck up bud!

Thank you for playing for us at Steemit Open Mic.

Such a soothing voice. Beautiful song. Good luck @shelbi :-)

loved it. It sounds amazing!!! I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support the music industry on steemit, that's why I upvoted you :D

Ty @jeanramos, yes I checked you out, good work.

I was going to say that your voice was very soothing... but everyone else already said that... so I like the tone of your guitar and the song itself haha
This was my first week participating in the open mic. I'll prob do it next week as well.

Ty @sixexgames do it every week, its good discipline :)

@shelbi thank you , you are a master of Guitar

Beautiful, love the emotion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57