Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - Cover - You are the Reason by @shaewebbmusic - Original by Callum Scott

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

So a week ago, I was sitting in the music room at school and decided to try my hand at learning 'You are the Reason' by ear on the piano. This is the first song I have ever played by ear. I hope you enjoy it.

Sort:  

So cool to see you in action again! miss you little one! xx

Miss you too Eden - look forward to seeing you later in the year when you visit SA again

Great song - great singing Shae - think you must do "you don't own me" sometime - enjoyed doing that with you

Thanks Owen. We need to do another colab

What a champ !! Miss you guys @shaewebbmusic

Really enjoyed your performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

This is really lovely and peaceful. And I love your accent :). xx, Kay

Thank you so much. I was very nervous to post this as its the first song I have taught myself by ear. Very excited to have reached another stepping stone in my music career. Will check out your entry Kay

:). Keep going. You'll find a great community here - I certainly have.

Beautiful Shae - this is so cool that you learned this by ear. Proud of you @shaewebbmusic

Thanks Panda, I have come a long way since we met over 3 years ago.

You have indeed - in leaps and bounds - can't wait to see you guys again - you'll have to come to Cyprus

Really am so proud of you Shae - also can't wait for you to see the video Jack made

Looking forward to that Christine !!

You're doing so well Shae - and thanks for the clip for my video

You're welcome Jack - looking forward to the Creators video

Coming soon! Can't wait to share it with you all.

Congratulations @shaewebbmusic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

There is such talent out here in steem-land and you sit right up there, lovely offering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54