Steemit Open Mic Week 65- If you Got a Good Woman

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi, thought I would enter this and put to use years of useless guitar playing.
Not the most energic performance, I got bored of the song after the first ten trys.
This is fun, but takes alot of time, I don't have the experience of playing entire songs, let alone sing them lol. Looking forward to improve from here.(CAREFULL WITH THE VOLUME!!)
Cheers*

This was probably the most self-conscious take of them all, but one of the few where I managed to play till the end :D
If You got a Good Woman, is a song by Johnny Winter from the album Let me in(1991) In which he plays some beautifull slide guitar, go check it out.

If You Got a Good Woman

Lyrics

Well if you got a good woman
You'd better give that girl a thrill
Whoa, if you got a good woman
You'd best give that girl a thrill (give the girl a thrill)
'Cause if you don't keep her happy
There's sure someone else who will (watch out, man!)
If you got time for another woman
That woman's who got time for another man
Well if you got time for another woman
That woman got time for another man
Don't think just 'cause you got her
That you're the only one that can
(I also dig that woman too! Watch out!)

[Instrumental]

Yeah, Billy Branch!

[Instrumental]

Yeah, get real wild brother...
[Instrumental]

Man if you love that woman
Better stay at home and treat her right
Whoa, if you love that woman
Best stay at home and treat her right
'Cause you can't tell what's goin' on
When your baby's outta sight

(Better watch yourself!)

Sort:  

Love me some Johnny Winter, man... Keep at it, brother - it'll get easier... This song - as are many Johnny Winter tunes, is quite hard to sing and play at the same time... Nice go of it!

Hi, thanks, Johnny is my all time favourite. I was bored of recording myself at this point ahah so it didn't came out as I wanted, maybe next time :)

Yeah, man - keep it up! My all-time favorite JW tune is "Memory Pain."

Rocking dude!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you 😎

Good blues man! ✌🏾

Thank you, means alot coming from a professional. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68988.65
ETH 3774.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43