Steemit Openmic Week 63: "Stolen Soul (Containing also a fugue)" all original music written, played and produced by @senzenfrenz

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Here is my new entry for the current week of Steemit Openmic (63).

Hier kommt mein Beitrag zu Steemit Openmic Week 63.

My speech ends 2:09, if you want to process right to the song.

Wenn ihr mein Geschwurbel überspringen möchtet, geht zu 2:09.

I would be pleased if you like my new song!

Ich freue mich wenn euch der Song gefällt!

„Stolen Soul“

Verse 1

Get yourself some mental state
where you can imagine your dreams.
Now you can put aside your fate,
imagine things you want to eliminate

All those pictures that you saw.
Some of the things you've done so far.

Feeling bad, choises you made, words you said, bills you've paid, friendships that failed,
those were betrayed, lies lies lies lies!

Chorus

My stolen soul you don't need desire
My heart of stone you smother burning fire
I want to feel the love I used to know
My stolen soul

(Riff)

Verse 2

Future lies behind the past.
After winning you become last.
Ending is no new beginning,
soon your broken bells are ringing.

Life becomes a metaphor.
Virginity is now a whore.

Love is pain, vasted your game, just the same, mess up your brain, you're to blame, all invain,
ring ring ring ring

Chorus

Fugue

IMG_20171210_191620342.jpg

IMG_20171210_191503237.jpg

Sort:  

I love the harmonies and composition.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51