STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 49: Piano Improvisation on german folk song "Die Loreley" (Heinrich Heine) by senzenfrenz (me;)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey Guys!

This time I am doing another german folk song. It is a well known song from the poem of Heinrich Heines "Die Loreley".
It is about an old german tale which says that on a special rock above the river Rhine a beautiful girl is sitting and combing her long blond hair.
The boatsman that sailing down the river and see her, instantly go crazy and fall in love. That leads to them driving their ships against the rock because they only are having their eyes on that girl.
Nice story, hope you like my version of it, too:)

Cheers, Senzenfrenz

Sort:  

Firstly, I loved your exciting intro... and secondly, what a lovely and whimsical German folk song you've shared here!... I totally enjoyed it - especially when it went up-tempo in the middle... And lastly, the ending was superb! Great playing my German brother!

Thank you for your vote!

And your's as well!

👏👏👏👏👏 I am seldom lost for words but I very nearly am here! If I had heard that on the radio here I would have still enjoyed it but the fact you were playing live for us Steemians makes it very special and I feel priveliged to have you perform it for us (well, at least speaking for myself anyway). IMHO that was your best yet! 👍😊

Thank you for your vote!

Very cool. Makes me want to have a stein.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you for your vote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35