STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 48: "Mirrors" original piano composition by senzenfrenz, ATTENTION: CONTEST WITHIN THE CONTEST!

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow steemians,

THIS IS NOT ONLY MY ENTRY FOR THIS WEEKS OPEN MIC BUT ALSO MY CONTEST WITHIN THE CONTEST!!!
Read and listen below...

week48thump.jpg

This time on steemit open mic I am bringing to you a very little quiet composition for the piano.
It is not too complicated and I am wondering whether you will work out which composer was my inspiring hero on this one. The person that tells the right answer in the comments, is rewarded with half of the SBD I am able to generate with this post!! If there are more then one person answering right, I will choose the one who's steemit channel I like better. I will announce the right answer and the potential winner in my open mic 49 post.
A little hint: The answer will be quite logical but there is also one thing misleading!

Have fun and thank you for your support!

Cheers, @senzenfrenz

Sort:  

That was quite lovely @senzenfrenz... I think I could see a little reflection of myself in your beautifully quiet "Mirrors!" Thanks too for the nice intro about yourself and what you do...

Wow I had to vote on your very nice interpretation on the "mirror" aspect of it:) Thank you!
Edited: If you like you can guess on who was my inspiring hero on this one, you can win some SBD out of my post.

Lovely tune. Sounds like Albert Einstein..uuhm I mean Edvard Grieg of course. (;

Well played. Very beautiful. ;)

Lovely composition...I hear JS Bach with the chorale-like theme, and I hear sequences in there too. This made me smile. :)

Thank you! You seem to know somtething about it;)

This sounds great! please share more compositions!

Thank you! Edited my post: If you like you can make a guess about who was my inspiring hero on my composition, you can win some SBD out of my post!

Quite beautifully composed and presented. Wonderful entry, the slow intro to the build up and the flow was a treat to listen to. I don't know who inspired you. It is definitely not Chopin, possibly it could be Mozart, I don't think it is Beethoven, it definitely isn't my favorite contemporary pianist Yiruma, or contemporary Ryuichi Sakamoto. Either way, solid entry

Thank you for your kind reply!

You're most welcome

Sounds like David Palmer from Jethro Tull hahaha

Nice guess;)

I liked ♥

Liked your reply! Edited my post: If you like you can make a guess about who was my inspiring hero on my composition, you can win some SBD out of my post!

I liked very much, nice piece ... luck ;)

Thank you! Edited my post: If you like you can make a guess about who was my inspiring hero on my composition, you can win some SBD out of my post!

👏👏👏 Fabulous piece and beautifully played. I don't know much but I thought it sounded a tad Debussy.

Thank you! Edited my post: If you like you can make a guess about who was my inspiring hero on my composition, you can win some SBD out of my post! So if Debussy is your last word, you just don't have too reply. If you want to change just reply again. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62471.79
ETH 2621.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56