STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 46: "Birds Fantasy" (Original experimental Piano Piece by Senzenfrenz)

in #openmic7 years ago

openmic46.jpg

Hey Guys,
this is my new entry for open mic, hope you like it!! (Explaining statement below)

After having a great time with my buddies @brudaj and @finkenchris over the last weeks on openmic and getting so much support from you, I decided to celebrate that with some very special music piece. It is my first original composition for this contest whereas the past songs all were covers. I hope you like my original stuff aswell.

For those who are interested a little further: It's a free experimental fantasy, based on one motif that you can hear all the time (d-e-f#-g-f#-e-b-a-g-f#-e-d-e-f#), followed by an accordic response. I found that the special playing technique of picking the strings with my hands would add some more colours to the sound of the piano and I think it suits the atmosphere of the "Birds Fantasy" as I called it. You can here some birds just when I am playing the trills in the middle of the piece.

Seems I've had some very kind and contiuous supporters here and I want to thank you very very much for that! I am very motivated on doing new stuff and getting better every time posting something here.

If you like this one, please upvote, subscribe, comment or even resteem it! Thank you very much!!

Sort:  

Quite interesting... I like how you "get into" your instrument! Some rather powerful moments in this performance - nice!

Thank you!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks for hosting!

Very nice composition. It is very flowing and emotive. Great job.
Cheers !!!

Thanks for your motivating reply!

different... I like different

I appreciate that:) Thanks for your reply!

dude. I have never seen anyone strum the strings of the piano while playing - my mom is a piano teacher and I thought I was pretty saturated with all things piano but that was a new one on me.

First off - what a beautiful fantasy and fantastic playing - clearly you have some chops! Second - wow I had no idea the piano could sound so... METAL! The dissonant strums ending on the sustained low string - hardcore. What a great juxtopisition with the light and airy and burbling melodies when you visit the upper registers.

Truly inspirational - thanks for sharing!

I found you through the openmic contest and am following you now - looking forward to more of your music in my feed. This is my first week entering the contest and I am having a lot of fun listening to all the other entries!

Wow...that was a detailed reply! Thank you, I appreciate it!

Very different from anything I would normally listen to. Fabulous playing I must say. 👏👏 I have always said I like almost any genre when it is well played and to me that was very well played but what have I to compare it with? Sincerest thanks for sharing that and it might just have broadened my mind a little bit more!

Thank you!

Congratulations @senzenfrenz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

damn! This ones amazing!

Thank you @oliverwaterman! You doin great aswell:) Classical music on steemit!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37