STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 44: Nirvana - Polly (Cover by senzenfrenz/finkenchris)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey guys,

this time I am proud to present a collaboration with the steemit user @finkenchris which brought me to the idea of playing some song about the parrot of Nirvana named Polly. Also he brought with him another microphone, so we were able to use a more advanced mic-setup with two stereo microphones which then were synced to the camera.
There exists an MTV unplugged version of the original Nirvana song that we could break down for guitar, cello and some double voice singing.

We hope you like this song about a special domestic animal:)

Thanks for your upvotes!

Sort:  

Guys, it's amazing! Just love it!

Thank you!

Thanks for playing Steemit Open Mic

Thanks for hosting and support

Awesome job! I love this song. Great version!

Thanks for your reply!

i love this song, great job guys

Excellent job!

Thank you!

Haha.. Nice!
I love the cello.
This is the first time I'm hearing a cello on a Nirvana song I think. ;)

Thanks for your reply! In fact on the unplugged Version they are using cello too, but not for the bass, that's was our own idea;)

I see.
Pretty cool man. See you around. :)

this is a amazing cover, i upvoted and followed, do the same for me? i'm new at this

Thank you, of course I did:)

good stuff, please do more from Nirvana Unplugged, one of the greatest rock albums of all time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53