STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 42: Bach Solosuite G-Major for Violoncello, Prelude

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Song starts at 1.47______________Song starts at 1.47
_______________Hey Steemers,

I had to do a new one for the contest, because I didn't match the rules (you have to say "Steemit Open Mic Week 42" in the beginning of the video, so that is a change by @luzcypher for this weeks entries.
So now this is my upload for taking part in the contest for the other one doesn't:)
Hope you like it!!! If you still want to listen to my "not talking part"- entry, you can still check it out at my channel under tag #openmic.

Cheers, Ben

Sort:  

I don't know too much about the cello but I definitely know what I like! Never actually watched this piece performed live so well done for introducing me to it. 👏👏👍

Ok, then it definitely was about time;) Thanks very much for your reply, I appreciated it!

Nice playing Ben. I love the sound of a finely played Cello and your intonation was fantastic. Good luck this week.

Thanks for playing. I thought I would add "Steemit Open Mic" to the video and titles so it will help promote Steemit on YouTube

Thank you for hosting, took your advice!

This is one of my favorite Bach pieces, you play it so well! Cello is such a great instrument.

Though I totally abhor rules of any sort – especially those of beaurocratic persuasion, I’m glad that in this particular instance that the “rules” prompted you to erect the cello so as to grace us with your rendition of this specific prelude and splendid rendition of a classic. Thank you Ben!

Thank you for your kind reply!

Bach. That was Bach. My favorite piece on the cello. Thanks! 🎵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57