You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic week 74 (ORIGINAL) - Funny story, funky didge, lapsteel slide, 1-man band - Lucky Man Story - naTHAN Kaye

in #openmic6 years ago

On the one hand knowing about world elite artists like you comin to steemit openmic I myself can just aswell pack up and leave...but on the other hand...man how great is that!!! Blows me off and it is so cool to see that steemit gets known to such great guys like you! Extraordinary!

Sort:  

Thank you so much, bro!
But no, no, no! Don’t pack up and leave! Just be inspired to get even more creative and dedicated.
And I’m in no way a world elite artist, although I appreciate the compliment.
I’ve never been signed to a label, nor any hard hitting agencies or managers.

I’ve been doing my whole music career completely DIY independent. I have always done it all by myself.
Every stage I’ve ever played on I’ve been the one that works my butt off to research it, book it, plan it, promote it, drive to it, lug my gear to it, perform it, pack it up and on and on.


I’m the kind of artist that should make you feel empowered because I’ve had NO HELP and managed to carve out some kind of career sharing my original music.

Every time I’ve booked a support act whenever I’m the headline act, I’ve always tried to find artists that are better than I am (at least in some way) so that I am forced to do better than I have ever before at each show.

Raise the bar.
Get more creative.
Get more dedicated.
Get more focused.
Get more passionate.


Anyway, blessings and gratitude to you @senzenfrenz for stopping by, listening and dropping me a line. I really appreciate it.

Best encouraging response from a fellow original artist, keep it up brooooo

Thanks for acknowledging that, bro! We must inspire and encourage if we wish to positively change the world...
🙏🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52