You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week 7 - "Right Time For Us" (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

This is truly great and you get my upvote, but little less reverb would do your song justice aswell if not even better;) Outtake is funny;)

Sort:  

@senzenfrenz hey man thanks, I like the reverb to fill the space instead of drums, I really don't mind it 😁people are used to less reverb because mainstream decided that is the rule, even though reverb was used in majority of pop music from the 50's all the way to early 90's, I get this all the time about reverb, but really it is all about the taste in music and production values, today it is all about minimal, because it's so easy to produce, when I produce I put less reverb but this was for fun, glad you liked the outtakes, that's why I left them there, you obviously pay attention, not many people do on Steemit, cheers man

Of course I do if it is good stuff;) Thanks for your detailed reply, I get your point! Bathing in reverb;)

Bathe in reverb yes 👍 😎 Floyd, Queen and Zeppelin did it and everybody liked it hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32