OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week 7: "Right place right time (you can feel fine)" original music by @senzenfrenz

in #openmic6 years ago

Here's my submission for the openmic songwriters challenge, week 7! According to the theme "Right place right time" this must be the sunniest song I've ever made;)

Hier kommt mein Beitrag zur Songwriters Challenge, Woche 7! Auf das Thema "Right Place right time" bezogen wohl einer der fröhlichsten Songs, die ich jemals geschrieben habe;)

Lyrics:

Chorus
To be in the right place at the right time
gets your feelings high (so high)
even if there is no sunshine
you can (still) feel fine

Verse 1
Right place right time when I wake up and I see you
just feeling fine noticing you're by my side
I'm surprised cause I didn't expect this could be true
and Sunrise fills the room with warming light

Chorus

Verse 2
All my life I gave up and went back to the start
and meanwhile got even smaller weak and poor
cause I failed again and again although I tried so hard
but those days are long gone in exchange for new era I'll never forget

Chorus

Bridge
And yesterdays gone far away
I believe this moment came here to stay
And before it reveals itself as a lie
I just continue this dream for a while
and make it come true
make this dream come true

Chorus
IMG_20180107_151853100.jpg

Sort:  

great job!

haha! great! I especially love the scribblings ;)

Thanks. Nice. I like accoustic music and creativity at all.

Thanks for entering. It's good to see your posts are doing well.

Thank you very much for your work, I appreciate it!

Great song! You never harmonise better than with yourself!

Great entry, Senz! Love the harmonies and the literal beat-box percussion!

Amazing 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3358.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49