OpenMic Songwriters Challenge Week 4: "Cause we can" original music by @senzenfrenz

in #openmic7 years ago

This is my entry for openmic Songwriting Challenge Week 4!

I was really happy that @luzcypher came up with a topic ("Because we can") that is a little bit more easy for me to be associated with positive things than the past topics.
It suits very well to my present situation so this time I made some kind of a "Lovesong" for my beloved one out of it. I hope she is going to like it, and you do so too:)

thump.jpg
Translation for my german friends:

Hier kommt mein Beitrag zu Steemit Songwriting Challenge Week 4!

Ich bin sehr froh, dass @luzcypher dieses Mal ein Motto vorgab ("Because we can"), dass für mich ein bisschen leichter mit schönen Dingen zu assoziieren ist als die vorherigen Themen.
Es passt sehr gut in meine gegenwärtige Situation, und ich habe das Motto zum Anlass genommen meinem liebsten Mädchen eine Art Liebeslied zu schreiben. Ich hoffe es wird ihr gefallen, und euch ebenfalls!

Lyrics/Text:

„Cause we can“

Talk to me for a while
take my hand and smile
like a flower after the rain
looking to the sun
summer has begun
and the long searching wasn't invain

Cause we can live our dreams
and we know what it means
guess there'll be much more things to come
but we know we'll face them as one

By the riverside, crisp-the stars tonight.
We are both bound to be free.
And you comfort me like I comfort you
And I tell you my dreams have come true!

Black clouds loosing of there thickness
light shines through this world of illness
fortune turns here wheel and wipes the tears away.
Future does not equal sorrow
looking forward for tomorrow
if you're with me it becomes the better day!

IMG_20171217_232001686.jpg

Sort:  

very good singing and video @senzenfrenz upvoted and followed

Thank you very much @danimal! I appreciate it!

Nice to see you playing with yourself. LOL.
Beautiful sounds.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Incredible song! Great job

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by senzenfrenz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @senzenfrenz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Oh, my! I think your girl will love it! Even I fell in love listening! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91