Sort:  

I mentioned in my post (hence the blurb about the mini k booth) that the audio was Recorded in that booth and then the video made afterwards. I don't mind if this disqualifies me from the contest because that really was me singing, and I enjoyed the whole process.

If that's the case, then I should apologize for being brash. Still, Open Mic means an open performance of a musical performance, not a prerecorded rendition. I don't think you should be "disqualified" but it is something to consider next time you enter.

Suppose that you record yourself playing, decided you disliked how you looked, but liked the audio and kept that. Is that audio any less of a live performance ?

My rendition was recorded in one take at a karaoke booth. There was no way to record a video including good quality audio.

In my opinion, the audio is as live as can be. As far as I can tell, performances are not judged on the "production".

Not everybody has professional recording equipment at home.

It doesn't look live, and besides your word there's no way to prove it.

In my opinion, you've devalued this competition.

Im insulted that you think I devalue the competition. Under the reply where luzcypher accused me of plagiarising, I recorded a vocal only version of the same song.

The fact that you engage in this witch hunt behavior is disgusting and makes the whole competition less appealing to everyone. In the future I will make sure to make it abundantly obvious everything is live. I hope you will be less abrasive as well.

I'm just telling it like it is. I'm insulted by your entry and I think by now I've made that abundantly clear.

Maybe I should just lip sync one of my prerecorded songs next time?

I'm not being mean sweetheart, I'm being honest.

This is a reasonable comment, but your later one is unnecessary (I can't respond because it is too deep in the comment tree). Suddenly, you're offended? She explained very clearly what she did, and you accepted that explanation, so you should move on. She does not owe you any apology.

I don't feel that she understood where I was coming from, and her comment after that proved that she didn't.

I'm not trying to start something, but I'm not going to sit here and act like this isn't bullshit. There's enough phonies on the internet, I won't stand by and let that shit fly here too. So yeah, I am offended. I thought I made that clear by my complaining in the first place.

Moving on.

It may have been a cultural difference. We owe each other more respect. Go back and look at her posts; she adheres to an extremely high standard. That lady is working harder to build Steemit than almost anyone right now.

No one mentioned it, but I can tell it is. The sunshine one right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13