Steemit Open mic week 47 Original song " Traveling alone " by Sean Fisher

in #openmic7 years ago

Steemit Open mic week 47 Original song " Traveling alone " by Sean Fisher "

The harder it gets, the harder it goes.
Hitting stride on my highs, losing pace because of my lows.
Here I ride into that deep prairie sky, longing to find myself...while I'm traveling alone....while im traveling alone

See a vision of beauty along the way, there's so many words that I long to say.
Well I wish that I could stay for more than a little while.
Without you there just don't seem to be enough hours in the day
And by the way, thanks for the magic...while I'm traveling alone...while I'm traveling alone
Traveling alone....

Looking for hope, found some hikers in the hills.
I watched water rush over falls, like rain on window sills.
I took it it all in while I laid it all out, that's just the path you take....
When you're traveling alone, when you're traveling alone
Traveling alone....

Sort:  

So far as I’m concerned, there ain’t no better way to travel my friend!

Just look at the art and beauty you’re able to generate and share just from experiencing your slice of it!

Awesome song dude!… Loved it! Totally resonated with me 100%!

We all come into this world alone - upon our own reflexive instincts to pursue life amid that very first gasp of air, which first enables it. Then after a life hard-won and fought-for, that’s the way we all go out just in reverse, alone with our last individual breath.

In my experience, those who are the most comfortable in traveling alone, often turn out to be the best companions. Just remember everyone, there’s a whole lot of gold to be found up in them-there hills of solitude and aloneness – it’s a beautiful place filled with untold treasures – you should check it out sometime if you ever get the chance.

Thank you for being.
This is the first song I wrote.
When we realize we are alone, maybe we will be able to find eachother.
Stay steemy

Yes indeed bro, perhaps we will... And, yeah, I'm Steemin' like a runaway freight train here.... :)

Congratulations @seanfisher! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great song and you sing it with passion.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Keep at it, i will for sure drop by again for the open mic.
Followed and upvoted.

nice man, good for you, keep it up

wow that was a little unexpected ! your voice is awesome!

I love your voice, with the complete rock contest this song would be great! Little advice for the lyric writing, you can also use very short lines in combination with long ones to emphasize some ideas, but of course, this is personal decision, and depends on what are you looking for. I just wanted to comment it in case that can inspire you in another song :)

Thank you for the constructive criticism. Traveling alone was written after watching 6 hours of a man with no limbs, drive cross country. It was the first song I wrote after learning how to play....enough guitar to play a song. The part that is unfortunate, is the documentary project never happened.Due to the guy who would be the main focal point, decided not to do it.
Is the rock contest on? I love rock and roll.
Stay steemy

There is a course called "songwriting" that you can find at the www.coursera.org platform. you can sign in for free and then follow all the courses you want, this one is excellent. You can choose to pay for the certificate or just do the course for free without certificate. This course in particular allows you to see the content but not to do the exams if you haven't payed... but you can apply for financial aid and then do the entire course for free! that is what I did, it helped me a lot and I recommend you, I think you will like it :) (I also think I gonna do a post about that, can be helpful for a lot of people)

I also love rock and roll! which artists do you like the most? :D

Great song - great performance - great video - steemy. 4 for 4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54