Steemit Open Mic Week 67 - ORIGINAL SONG - 'Home'

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey everyone!
This is an original song I wrote for Steemit Songwriters Challenge Week 7
This week's theme was Right Place/Right Time, I chose Right Place. Well there's no place like home.

sazzler opm7 .jpg

I dedicate this song to B, for a billion reasons it wouldn't be home without you.

Check out my original post with the LYRICS here:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@sazzler/openmic-songwriters-challenge-week-7-home-original-song-written-for-the-theme-right-place

Or watch now below:

Thanks for tuning in!
Sazzler J xoxo

Sort:  

I just got the most beautiful comment on the episode 3 of my film release I don't even know how I will answer yet... Let's check out who's that Sazzler?
It's a beautiful girl, singing beautifully and playing piano beautifully. You are now my friend forever! The piano is slightly out of tune but that make it more true, more fragile and delicate. Please stay on steemit and show us what you love I'll be watching.
ps: In tonight's episode shits about to go down..

Yay! Your comment really means a lot :-) Thanks so much. Dude I honestly was having doubts about my involvement with Steemit recently (as I do with most social media), but if Vachemorte says please stay on Steemit, I must obey.... its alllriiight.... xo Cannot wait to watch Ep4!

Stay on steemit. Listen to my voice. When you post, you'll never miss, it will always be perfect! doesn't that feel good? It feel alllllllllrrrrrright.
Now you can totally drop facebook but don't worry they will keep your info forever so if you change your mind you can go back and it's still gonna be there. Funny how I went to facebook with Julia to drop ep1 to our pages this week, because our actors are there. What a useless piece of garbage that site. We were both laughing at how stupid this billion dollars platform looks.
Now just collect some steem with your beautiful talent and imagine you are collecting btc when it was less then 50cents. growing users/more demand/ less supply. Now carry on being amazing.

Good post! .. I will follow you, please follow me too and we help each other ... I would appreciate a vote in my last post thanks https://steemit.com/openmic/@palmimusic/steemit-open-mic-week-67-vals-venezolano-n2-antonio-laurocover

Heart meltingly good xx

I love listening to this song. This is my third time today. Sure hope you play some more for us next week.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

That feedback makes me really happy. Thanks again for letting me into week 7. Blessings!

this is just wonderful @sazzler I love your voice and this was a great tune, your vocal has such a good quality very interchanging i could imagine, bit of a folk then country twang, very very good

Yeah you heard that country part!? Haha. I just felt it was right. Thankyou for taking the time to leave me a comment! You must be busy with openmic and making your own awesome music!

Hey there nice to hear you for the first time...it won't be the last!
Very nice...hope to hear more from you
Isn't the Steemit music community great?
Peace

Hi @onetrubrother! Yes. The community is so great! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69