Steemit Open Mic Week 66 - ORIGINAL SONG - As special as can be

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Howdy You Crazy OPENMICERS (OPEN MICE?)
Are we giving our hosts too many videos???! Lets hope they like us.
This is an Original Song I wrote for the Songwriters Challenge Week 6. The theme this week was 'Special Delivery'. In my case, the special delivery is a letter.

Steemit week 6 - sazzlerj.jpg

Check out the original post with the lyrics here:
https://steemit.com/openmic/@sazzler/openmic-songwriters-challenge-week-6-as-special-as-can-be

Or watch now below:

...Ok cats, I'm meowling off now, down the alleyway to my first breakfast of 2018.

Sazzler J xoxo

Sort:  

i really love your sound! great song and singing. would love to hear your voice a little more, think just camera position. really really nice

Aw thanks! Yeah I probably should try to get a better recording next time... @drumoperator said I should try opening the top of the piano and recording from above. But then maybe I would need a mic for vocals? I think I need to experiment.
Anyway thanks, I really appreciate your feedback :-)

👏👏👏 I like your voice. Couldn't make out some of the vocals but never mind I enjoyed your contribution and I respect anyone who can write to a prescribed "theme". Nice one. 😊

Ah yay thanks for your feedback! That's a shame it was hard to hear the lyrics. Here is the original post which has the lyrics: https://steemit.com/openmic/@sazzler/openmic-songwriters-challenge-week-6-as-special-as-can-be
all the best xo

@sazzler I don't think I've ever heard you sing Saph! Love this :D xxx

Thanks! yeah actually this weekly songwriters challenge has been really inspiring. I love that they support people making music, not for their ability but for their participation. Its been a safe space to share my sounds. Its great you're now on here too - I'm sure you'll dig out plenty of cool things and places to share your various ideas and creative outputs !! xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75