Steemit Open Mic Week #70: And I cry (original song) - Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Round 1

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Song inspired by my internal conflict towards Steemit.
Here the lyric and the chords, in case you want to make a cover.

And I cry (Lyric)

I supposed to know that I have cancer in my knee
Even tho, I am feeling alive thanks toooooo Steemee

Whales are like pigeons crapping on my heart
Even if you ask them to bring you all kinda of crap
They never upvote me and I resent them so much
Even a little 1% upvote would give me heart attack
And I cry and I cry and I cry
And one day you will cry too
LALALALALALALALA UHHHHHUH

Chords for Ukulele

F C Dm
G C Dm

C Dm7 Fdim Cmaj
C Dm7 Fdim Cmaj
C Dm7 Fdim Cmaj
C Dm7 Fdim Cmaj

C G C G
C G C G

Sort:  

The magic moment of the rehearsal

this is very nice music
openmic great idea for us

I think you didn't even listen to my song and you came here just to comment and upvote yourself even more than what you upvote my post.
What a sad miserable way to spend your time.

Hey! I'm kinda speechless and I can't stop laughing. I've watched the damn video three times. My face hurts!

I read my face farts :D ahahahahah!!! That's great @nonameslefttouse I love to be an idiot!

Well you did a damn fine job of being an idiot today!

The voice of an angel. Sandrina does not understand her power of her music. However the Steemit community does!

So many smiles! I can't stop laughing...loved it! Oh I love Steemit !

😂😂😂😂😂😂😢😢😢 right in the feels. I like your rehearsal, performance and post performance have different wardrobe.

Eheheh Cheers! I tried few times before to perform. ^^ I am now getting inspired to write a song about a dead mouse <3

Hahaha! I love it. :) Brought a smile to my day. Thank you.

Thank you, that was my purpose! And to win round 1 for originality!

You're welcome. And I think you did a great job! It's going to be hard to compete with a video entry and a song!! ._.

PS.. Do you really have cancer in your knee or is that a sort of play on words or joke or something?

I don't have any cancer, @apolymask. It was just something funny to sing (I have a very dark humor, annoying for some people) and knee makes a good rhyme with Steemeeeeeeeee

Good to know! And lol. I seeeeee.. Makes a lot more sense now. ._.

lol... what a display ;)

You and @dan-atstarlite are the masters of display...And made me thirsty of beer in your last video.

Nice song.. And nice moment..

If you say so!

sly and complacent smile after performance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31