Open Mic Week 67 - Black Widow Part One (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit! This is Sally Switchblade with an original song called Black Widow (Part One) . I wrote this song when I was in college and was bound and determined to start my own psychobilly band called Psycho Sally and the Switchblades. I still have not started the band. Life has taken me many other places. But I wanted to share this song. I plan on entering part two next week.

Lyrics:

Verse 1.:
Hey mister, where you headin'?
Going my way? Ah to Heaven?
I can kill you
If I want to...
Want to try me? Feel like dying?

Chorus:
Yeah?
What is the problem with my soul?
Will we ever dig our way out of this hole?

Verse two:
Hey mister...
Care to join me?
We could go down... in history...
Life's a black hole...
Spiraling...
We could go there. If you love me...

Chorus:
Yeah....
What is the problem with my soul?
Will we ever dig our way out of this hole...

Verse three:
Hey mister... what's your problem?
Got some issues?
Well I can solve them....
Don't you try to... underestimate me...
I'm a black widow...
And I'm hungry...

Chorus:
Yeah....!
What is the problem with my soul?
Will we ever dig our way out of this hole?

(Breakdown)

Chorus:
Mmmhmmm....
What is the problem with my soul?
Will we ever dig our way out of this hole?

Thank you for checking out my original music~ If you like this one, stay tuned next week for Part TWO!!!

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Amazing !

This one will always be classic Sally for those of us that have been listening to you forever! Maybe next time we can bug you for “The Reply” Good stuff as always darlin’!

Sing it girl, love the grittiness in your voice!!

I have always love, love, loved this song. I'm so glad to see it make its way to #openmic. I miss the days of your one-woman concerts in my living room. And Cranodka. Okay, maybe not the cranodka...Hahaha! Love you!

I love how I still call it Cranodka but no one knows what I'm talking about but you and Sean... like they can't put one and one together to make two... Anyway... I was wanting to post this for a while... I just kind of got bored with some of my songs for a while... I can't imagine being Metallica with people requesting Enter Sandman all the time. hahaha.

I can understand that. Like making the same dinner over and over. It's good...but...yeah. Ha!

I still remember hearing this song back at thatart gallery show! I think Caesar might have included this one in the promo video he made for us. Super cool!

i really enjoy your song, you have a great voice and it is fun to listen it.
now a i want to listen more!

Looking forward to the sequel!

songs with interesting lyrics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59