Steemit Open Mic Week 70 - Original ,,Holy Children''

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello steemit community!

This is my entry for the Open Mic Week 70 with ,,Holy Children''.

Holy Children

Holy Children of the World we all the same, how you could?
My name has changed, im on my way, i left my home, i couldnt stay.

They look at me, and their eyes already see, im skinny black and have crossed the lonely sea.
So many faces, and all they dont want me, they say im wrong, i dont belong cause im not free.

Holy Children of the World we all the same, why you turned?
My city is broken, the ground has shaken, in front my eyes, my loves were taken,

Im on my way, Im on my way, im on my way and they say you go away.
Im on my way, Im on my way, im on my way and they i could't stay.

Holy Children of the World we all the same, how you could?
And you just wait, And you just wait u send me fast from gate to gate.

You give me clothes, you give me shelter, I start believe, it ends in swelter and you say i have to leave.
My home declines, and devastation ends in grieve, im slowly dying and my tries had no relieve.

Im on my way, Im on my way, im on my way and they say you go away.
Im on my way, Im on my way, im on my way and they i couldn't stay.

My mother said with all her faith, go boy and tell and ask for others help.
You are the hope, thats what she told, find the Holy children of our world.

Im on my way, Im on my way, im on my way and they say you go away.
Im on my way, Im on my way, im on my way and they i couldn't stay.

Sort:  

yeah this is good did you write this ?

Yeah its my song. Inspired by my work.

At the moment im working in a refugee camp where people are deported back to their countries.

Keep it bro.. U r doing great

sweet song !

Cool creation, brother! Nice!

Good performance dude. I enjoyed it.

I take advantage of invite you to watch my las post in this OpenMic 71. Hoping that you enjoy it I say good bye man.
Regards from Venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32