Steemit Open Mic Week 49 - Stone Cold (Demi Lovato) - Duet Cover

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! I'm Rushie, your singing chemist from Philippines. I'm currently staying in South Korea but my brother @ruel.cedeno who stays in Thailand invited me to join this week's Open Mic Challenge. Though we are few countries apart, we tried to put up a little duet of Demi Lovato's hardest song, Stone Cold. This is our favorite song as of the moment. My brother plays the piano and sings the melody while I'm doing the harmonies. I'd just finished setting up all my chemical reactions and laboratory works for today when we decided to make this cover so I was really exhausted, then I said "Mic Open" instead of "Open Mic". My bad. :)

Yes, it's a bit shaky and our harmonies aren't perfect but I hope you still enjoy. In case you're not familiar with this song, here's a performance from Demi herself. She is one of my favorite artist.


Lastly, I'd like to say thank you to @surpassinggoogle for constantly supporting steemians from Philippines and to @pfunk and @luzcypher for making Open Mic possible. This has given me opportunity to bond with my brother even if we're thousand miles apart. Thank you a lot.

19756768_10207792150396577_2094294733315596449_n.jpg

By the way, I'm a complete newbie here on Steemit and this is my second post and first ever contest. Please let me know your thoughts in the comments. Happy Steeming!

Sort:  

A lovely song and a very nice performance by both of you!

Thank you for your compliments. You give us confidence to continue joining in the coming weeks.

Thank you..Glad you liked it.! :D

Thanks for singing for us.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Stay awesome

Welcome to Steemit. Nice voice. :)

thank you! glad you enjoyed it. have a nice day . :)

Welcome to Steem Community @rushy.wanderer! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I know your brother but who sings better. Stay awesome

Thank you so much @surpassinggoogle. My sister used to be a singer at the church back when we're still in the Philippines.

Every Filipino can sing basically. I love how you are expanding your horizon on steemit and mixing with the world!

I'm quite shy to sing here. I have to admit, my brother has the full confidence but I can sing better. Haha. Peace @ruel.cedeno. Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it. :D

I am the nervous one! Nice to see fam on steemit though

Welcome to Steem @rushy.wanderer I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! I have followed you. happy steeming!

Congratulations @rushy.wanderer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Look who's here ^^ @Rushy.wanderer, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks! i have followed you back. Happy steeming!

Welcome to Steemit! I’ll follow you, please follow me as well, Upvote and Resteem so we can grow together. Thank you

I have followed you. Thanks! happy steeming!

Welcome to Steemit! You are incredibly talented and have a great voice! Enjoyed listening to it!

Thanks! glad you enjoyed it! happy steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64215.55
ETH 3183.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47